TikTok is amongst the most famous video-sharing and social media apps in the present. And you can’t deny it even if you aren’t a TikToker yourself. TikTok does give people an opportunity to create interesting content and share videos. You can also take a look at videos of other users that sometimes includes fun challenges, dances, and skills that you can learn
This is also a great way to communicate with the other users as well whether they are your friends in real life or someone that you met on the app itself.
There can be times when you get blocked by someone on the app and you might not just know. So here in this content we will be showing you ways by which you can find out if someone blocked you on TikTok.
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Tiktok
There are some other easy steps that you can take for finding if you have been blocked by someone on the app kindly follow through.
- Go Through The Follower List
If you have been suspecting that you have been blocked by a specific profile, the easiest and first step is to go to your accounts follower list. Then search for that profile. In case you didn’t see them in your account list, chances are that you are blocked.
- Search on Tiktok for the Profile
This is the next common step to take when you feel you have been blocked by someone. Just search for the username, name through the Discover tab. It is a small icon shaped like a magnifying glass
- Look For The Mention Or Comments On The Left Side Of The Profile
The final step that you can try to find if you have been blocked by someone on the Tiktok apps is to check the past mention or comment that you had made on the TikTok video that they posted. Now if you click on that video and are unable to get access, see it as a red flag too. There is a high possibility that you have been blocked.
For TikTok New Users
for starters, you can check on the profile of the user one at a time and get to know if they have blocked you. Keep in mind that there are no tools or apps specifically to list out the people that have blocked or unfollowed you. Of course, many of us have experienced getting blocked over social media like TikTok sometimes. It can get a bit frustrating as you aren’t able to communicate with users that have blocked you and you can’t watch their activities and videos either
Also Read >>>> Senua’s Sacrifice’ gets a surprise Xbox Series X/S patch